REVIEWS

To see Bay Tree reviews on independently verified websites please visit Trip Advisor and Hotels UK

"Good choice at the Bay Tree"

"Enjoyed our stay, pleasant, friendly helpful staff! Was clean and tidy, with lovely breakfast cooked to good standard. Would go back relaxed atmosphere"

★ ★ ★ ★

Linda Anderson | 24th August 2015

Hotels UK

"Best View in Broadstairs"

"Very pleasant stay, perfect location, very quiet easy parking. Very comfortable bed, after a refit it will be the perfect place to stay."

★ ★ ★ ★

Sarah Radford | 23rd August 2015

Hotels UK

"Bay"

"Fantastic place to stay, very clean and friendly, breakfast amazing. Hope to re-visit."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Christine Hodson | 22nd August 2015

Hotels UK

"An excellent choice for enjoying Broadstairs"

"This small hotel is ideally placed, it's only a 10 minute walk to the town centre but is quiet at night. We had the balcony room, which has a wonderful view. We ate out both nights, but enjoyed really good breakfasts. It also has an ample car park. The new owners have ambitious plans for improvements to be carried out this winter, and we look forward to staying with them next year."

★ ★ ★ ★

Jeff05, UK | 20th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Bay Tree"

"Had an enjoyable stay at the Bay Tree. Breakfast was of highest quality. Our room was a little small although we had been forewarned of this, many plans for refurbishment in place and we look forward to visiting again after these have been completed. Waiting staff do need training although once again I believe this has been scheduled."

All in all a good location and we love Broadstairs

★ ★ ★ ★

Mr Paul Spears | 20th August 2015

Hotels UK

"Super stay"

"Very friendly and welcoming family hotel, perfect for a group of mixed nationality adults. Recommended."

★ ★ ★ ★

Mr Michael Partland | 19th August 2015

Hotels UK

"Great Place Stunning View"

"We took my parents here for a weekend break. They loved the place as did we. The views are beautiful from rooms 8 and 9. We were informed that they are revamping the place in the new year. I definitely want to come back and see the make-over when it is finished."

"Breakfast was very good and staff tended to everything we asked for. There was a high chair ready and waiting in the breakfast room for us which was a lovely touch to detail."

★ ★ ★ ★

Jade T | 20th August, 2015

Trip Advisor

"Fantastic stay. Superb breakfast. Hope to come again"

Chris and Andy, Gravesend | 20th August 2015

Visitors Book

"A fantastic family-orientated hotel. There were three generations staying over three days and Bay Tree catered for all, making our stay very welcome and comfortable. We hope to visit again"

The Luna family | 20th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Missed Margaret but feel The Bay Tree is in safe hands and hope to come again"

Lesley Knorr, Germany | 19th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Fantastic family hotel. Lovely Robert"

Lithuania | 18th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Comfortable stay"

"Stayed at the Bay tree for the weekend, very comfortable bed, clean though out. Breakfast was amazing with lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Karen Alexander | 17th August 2015

Hotels UK

"Summer Break"

"The service and hospitality was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for both Alistair and Robert. We felt very well welcome and everyone so friendly. Comfortable room although en-suite very tiny but improvements are planned and did not affect our stay."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ms Jackie Wall | 16th August 2015

Hotels UK

"Great stay & very good hospitality. Alistair and Robert are great"

David, Jackie & Bradley, Northants | 15th August 2015

Visitors Book

Lovely stay!

"Excellent location, comfortable room, delicious breakfast and friendly owners and staff. Will visit again."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Margaret Lynch | 14th August 2015

Hotels UK

Very good sea front hotel

"Comfortable and inviting hotel run by friendly owners. Off street parking very convenient as parking out the front would have been difficult. Perfectly located right on the sea front providing wonderful views of the coast. Located within a 10 minute walk of the town where a variety of eating and drinking establishments can be found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the en suite to our room (No.9) was very small and suited us fine but would have been a bit awkward for a larger person. Breakfast was very good and the food locally sourced which is nice to see. Overall I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the area...."

★ ★ ★ ★

Antony H, Basingstoke, UK | 13th August, 2015

Trip Advisor

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Lovely room and a great breakfast"

Anthony &amo; Sharon | 13th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely night spent at Bay Tree. Comfy rooms. Superb breakfast. Very friendly"

Geraldine and Nicky. Folkestone | 13th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Glorious week. Excellent weather, breakfasts and our stay. Thanks."

Derek and Mary Paris, Fife, Scotland | 8th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Excellent location for access to Broadstairs"

"My wife and I were attending the folk festival this week. The Bay Tree Hotel was an excellent and comfortable location and they set us up with a hearty breakfast in the morning with the centre of town only minutes away. Great view of the coastline from our window. Thank you, we'll be back."

★ ★ ★ ★

John & Julie Garner | 12th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"A charming, small hotel"

"We spent two nights here, on a Groupon offer. We were greeted by pleasant staff and taken to our room, the one we had specially asked for with the balcony on the first floor. It is a big room with a great view. The bathroom was on the small side, but adequate. The breakfasts were excellent, We will be back for sure."

★ ★ ★ ★

Jeffrey Hurst | 11th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"An absolute treasure!"

"A very comfortable, relaxing little hotel (ambitious refit planned) with charming, enthusiastic staff, new owners, pleasing ambience and delicious breakfasts. Located overlooking Stone Bay, the most beautiful and quiet bay in Broadstairs. I came down from London for a much needed mini-break and felt completely rejuvenated. Super!"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Katarina L | 7th August, 2015

Trip Advisor

"Hotel"

"Lovely hotel, very clean."

★ ★ ★ ★

Jacqueline Harvey | 7th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Lovely comfy bed!!!"

Andrea Richardson, Canterbury | 6th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Outstanding location, and very friendly, cordial service. Great experience!!"

Syed Shible and Mrs. Shible , East London | 5th August 2015

Visitors Book

"I loved the rooms especially my room cause of the dressing table and the soft chairs!!"

Tabassum S. (age 8), London |5th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Loved the warm hospitality. The ambiance was nice, the service was "class". And I must say the balcony sea view was beautiful."

Safeen Ahmed, London | 5th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely restful stay"

"Hotel was comfortable and beautifully located. Our room had a fabulous view of the sea. Staff and owners were helpful and welcoming."

★ ★ ★ ★

Alicia Thornton | 5th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"weekend stay"

"Lovely, friendly hotel, room was clean with a beautiful sea view, great breakfast"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mrs. Pauline Scott | 4th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Wonderful break"

"As a family travelling with a 19 month old and a 2 month old we found Bay Tree to be very accommodating. They sourced a room for us to fit into and provided a travel cot so that we didn't have to bring everything. It was lovely to be able to put our daughter to bed and take the monitor down stairs to the bar and have a glass of wine. Staff were very friendly and supportive. The bar and lounge is very cosy and comfortable. Breakfast the next day was delicious. The hotel also provides parking which I didn't realise would be essential as on street parking is rare as it’s so busy. Highly recommend and we'll come back on our next visit."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mockett, Natasha | 4th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"An absolute treasure!"

"My recent stay was a delightful experience! Tranquil yet superb location, traditional comfort and great attention to detail by young, enthusiastic staff and new owners. Hotel refit is planned but current charming ambience and delicious breakfasts very pleasing."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loy, Mrs | 4th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Very Peaceful"

"We had a wonderful stay at the Bay Tree. The staff were very helpful and polite and anything we wanted they were more than happy to accommodate. The room was clean and we had a beautiful view from out window. We were also spoilt with an amazing breakfast. We would definitely stay again; thank you for the wonderful stay."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ms Adele Scott | 4th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Excellent. Was delighted"

"This was a 25th wedding anniversary present. The couple were absolutely delighted with their stay. The views, room, food and service all exceeded expectations. When purchasing a gift as a special present it is really essential everything goes well and it absolutely did. Thank you to the staff for making a special occasion very special."

★ ★ ★ ★

Michelle Evans | 4th August, 2015

Hotels UK

"Only one night but a warm and friendly occasion. Lovely breakfast."

Dave and Sue, East Sussex | 3th August 2015

Visitors Book

"Thanks for a lovely welcome and a comfortable break"

Alicia and Jon, London | 3rd August 2015

Visitors Book

"Your B&B is beautiful, the view from our room is breath taking and wow what can I say about the views from balcony "wow" we will definitely be coming back. Your staff are polite and friendly and amazing. PS. thanks for the extra sugar and milk."

Debbie and Simon Moore | 3rd August 2015

Visitors Book

"What a lovely place. Great breakfasts. Enjoyed ourselves"

Phil and Hilary Gregory | 2nd August 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely breakfast, enjoyed the stay"

Williams Family | 2nd August 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely stay"

Simon and Pauline Scott | 2nd August 2015

Visitors Book

"What a delightful stay! Relaxing atmosphere, delicious breakfasts and charming staff – cannot wait to return soon!"

Katrina Lay, Greenwich | 2nd August 2015

Visitors Book

"Very nice breakfast. Lovely staff. Will return!"

Julie and Daniel, London | 1st August 2015

Visitors Book

"Was a lovely break. Peaceful hotel with a fantastic view. The breakfast was amazing. Thank you."

Adele Scott and Wayne Pickett | 1st August 2015

Visitors Book

"Thank you for a lovely holiday, had a great week. You were both so friendly it made my week extra special. I will be back for a week again. Looking forward to seeing the re-fit. I will miss the view and the beach and the tomatoes and the scrambled eggs. The staff you have are friendly, happy and polite."

Sharon Ellsley, Kent |1st August 2015

Visitors Book

"Thank you for a lovely holiday, the room and food were fantastic. See you soon"

Sarah Smith Sidcup |31st July 2015

Visitors Book

"Nice breakfast"

Ollie Sidcup | 31st July 2015

Visitors Book

"Delicious breakfasts – Cherelle is so lovely, polite and efficient."

A. Smith, Durham | 31st July 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely stay. Food was good. Will come back again."

Sam and Dawn Busby | 30th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Very nice stay, will come back and stay for longer."

Sue Jones, Kent | 28th July,2015

Visitors Book

"I miss the beach. We had a lovely stay one night just wasn’t long enough will be back"

L. Perks, Kent | 28th July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Thank you for a lovely stay"

Agueszta and Jonathan | 28th July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Thank you for the personal service. Best of luck with the new project! Hope to see you again sometime!"

Charleston, USA | 28th July 2015

Visitors Book

"You have tried to think of every comfort – and, you have succeeded! So, a very big "Thank you" to all. And God bless the chef - for such appetising food."

Brian and Sheila Hart | 27th July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely stay. Very comfortable room. Thank you."

Spencer and Mo

Visitors Book

"Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable – Hope to be back next year."

Elaine and Andrew | 24th July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Super place – great Prosecco too!"

Caroline and Michel | 23rd July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Good stay. Bathroom a bit small. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you."

Roz & Malcom, Durham | 23rd July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely. Gorgeous views. Very comfortable. Thank you."

Trish and Scott Ashton, Cheshire | 18th July, 2015

Visitors Book

"Lovely Stay. Thank you"

Sue and Frank Clark

Visitors Book

"Brilliant. Can't wait to come back. Excellent service, beautiful people and views. Thank you"

Steve Coleman | 18th Jul, 2015

Visitors Book

"Comfortable break - The owners have only taken over the hotel in the past 3 months and are still trying to find their feet but so far things look good for them. We stayed for two nights using the Group on voucher and like another reviewer we had room 9.The room was fine with everything you needed like a kettle, toiletries and a very comfy bed etc. The bathroom could do with a smaller sink as using the loo was a tight squeeze. I was told that there will be upgrading to the hotel so hopefully this will be sorted out in the future. The view from the room was excellent looking over the cliffs and sea. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to have and choose. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful and nothing appeared to be a problem. I would like to come back in a year's time just to see how things are as I would like to see how things have changed."

★ ★ ★ ★

Ian0463 | 18th July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Perfect. Thank you. Very Welcoming. Great food - we will be back."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rod and Sam | 18th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Very enjoyable stay, perfect views. Had room 4! Hopefully we'll return."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Christine & John | 18th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Brilliant. Can't wait to come back. Excellent service. Beautiful people and views. Thank you."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Steve | 18th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Spent two nights at the Bay Tree. A hotel with superb sea views - under new management. At the moment the hotel is a little bit dated however perfectly clean with great food and dining/lounge areas. The owners Alistair and Robert have got some great plans, they made our stay very pleasant they had great knowledge of the local area and we're always there to make sure we were perfectly happy - which we were. Thank you we will definitely be back."

Beautiful location. Managed by people that care about people. Thank you"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Robinsurrey | 18th July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Bay Tree Hotel Broadstairs – excellent welcome"

"Just returned from a 2 night Groupon stay at Bay Tree Hotel in Broadstairs. This hotel has a great location, few minutes from the town centre, the owners were very welcoming, they have recently taken this hotel over and have great plans. The service we received could not be faulted. The room had a great view (room 9) quite small but perfectly adequate. The hotel, even as it is pre-refurbishment, is very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely. Broadstairs was charming, quaint and unspoilt. Our stay was incredible value. Look forward to returning post-refurbishment. Thank you very much. Room 9 is quite small but with a fabulous view of Stone Bay"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lettie112 | 18th July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Thank you for a great two night stay, we really enjoyed ourselves and thought that Broadstairs is lovely, and your hotel certainly has a super view. We felt very well looked after, you are doing a really great job and deserve every success in the future. Really glad we came and look forward to visiting again in the future."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lesley | 18th July 2015

Blog

"Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Especially enjoyed the prosecco on the terrace and the sweet vine tomatoes for breakfast. Not to mention hospitable hosts and wonderful views from the bedroom."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Andrew and Hilary | 15th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Had a great stay and breakfast. Look forward to coming back, please do us a good deal. Love, the Golden Girls."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Toni | 13th July 2015

Visitors Book

"I came with my mum and dad in this bed and breakfast and I loved it so much. I liked the room most because you had a great view of the sea."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lorenzo | 12th July 2015

Visitors Book

Anniversary Stay

"We really enjoyed our stay; very reasonably priced via groupon. The breakfast was very good, the staff were delightful especially the owners; nothing was too much of a problem. It is a little dated, but they are planning to refurbish as recently taken over as new owners and are new to the business. Which shows slightly with small things like breakfast taking a while (45 mins on one morning) but that didn't bother us as they were so nice and the food was very good."

Otherwise the room we stayed in (5) was large and had a sea view, which was nice, but the bathroom was small and only a shower, which is going to be updated according to the owners. The attention to detail was impressive like a fan, tasty biscuits, Tiptree jams and spreads with breakfast and lots of nice shower gel and even a shoe mitt."

Within our groupon we had a free bottle of prosecco, which was very good! It was even brought to our room in a bucket of ice when we wanted it which was great."

Overall, we would stay here again and are very interested to stay next year when the refurb's done and they have had some time to adapt to their new role as hotel owners and managers."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Toggle06072013 | 9th July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Had a lovely stay. Food very good."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Peter and Marie | 8th July 2015

Visitors Book

"Relaxing stay"

"A very pleasant hotel. The location was peaceful but a very short walk from the main town of Broadstairs. Our room was clean and well furnished. The hotel does have a room with balcony but we were at the top floor room, which had a picturesque view of the beach and the sea. We woke up to the sounds of waves and seagulls. We had a good breakfast in the morning. We hope to go back very soon."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lorraine H | 8th July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Have had a wonderful stay. Bed very comfortable. Food excellent. Will be coming back."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lynda & Paul | 5th July 2015

"Had a lovely stay. Bed + linen great. Lovely breakfast."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jackie & Mick | 5th July 2015

"Lots of potential"

"The owners have recently taken it over and you can see by the small details that are already in place that it is a hotel we would return to. After a great evening listening to live music in Broadstairs we sat outside the house in the garden looking at the sea drinking our hot chocolate. Greeted at morning breakfast by welcoming young staff. We enjoyed our time here very much."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Elken | July 2015

Trip Advisor

"A Very Pleasent Stay"

"We had a lovely night at the Bay Tree Hotel. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. We loved eating our delicious breakfast in the delightful dining room overlooking the sea with the sun shining in. We very much looking forward to our next visit which should be even more special after the scheduled refurbishments."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Alex & Jenny | 3rd July 2015

Trip Advisor

"Amazing"

"Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bay Tree Broadstairs! The house and the room were cosy, the view was amazing, the food was good and the hosts friendly."

The area is full of nice walks, the beaches are beautiful and we had a feeling of having been away for ages, even by just staying for one day, a short train trip away from London. Absolutely to recommend!"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ana Lund Ringen | 30th June 2015

"Lovely location and hotel"

"I stayed at the bay tree for one night in June for my partner's birthday. The hotel was a short distance from the train station which was really convenient. The hotel has a lovely location, with it being a few minutes from the centre of broad stairs so is much more of a quieter area which is nice when going away for peace and relaxation."

The views from the hotel are amazing.... The room was large and the space was used well.... The staff were lovely and even allowed us to check in early. The breakfast was very nice, with great quick service and good variety. Would definitely recommend, and would love to stay there again."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Pagef1234 | 26th June 2015

Trip Advisor

"4 days in Broadstairs"

"We felt well looked after, like being with the family"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dr Klaus Khol | 25th June 2015

"Wonderful service and fantastic view"

"I was travelling on business with a colleague in early June just for one night. It ticked all the boxes for us. It had a car park, the hotel overlooks the sea and it was walking distance from the town. The room was very clean and comfortable with a good shower."

The hosts were very friendly and the cooked breakfast in the dining room that looked over the sea was delicious. We are looking forward to returning again soon"

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Julie C | 23rd June 2015

Trip Advisor

"Great location. Rooms need modernising"

"We recently stayed here with our two young children during a visit to Broadstairs ... there was ample parking either on the street or in the hotel car park and the hotel is situated about 10 minutes' walk from the town centre or 5 minutes to the beach ... our room was large enough for a double bed, cot and folding bed but it was a snug fit"

Breakfast was a real treat and a big thumbs up to the chef! Overall the hotel ticks all the boxes and is a great place to stay in terms of location and the owners were very warm and welcoming..."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Francine Wolfisz | 22 June 2015

"Amazing Service"

"My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights, and had a wonderful time. The room was large, clean, airy and beautiful, and the view was amazing. The service was spectacular, with the two gentlemen going out of their way to accommodate our late arrival and early departure. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

We would most certainly recommend a stay."

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jake B | 28th May 2015

Trip Advisor

SIGN UP

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER FOR THE LATEST UPDATES, OFFERS AND MORE